1.  The Structure and remit of the Governing Board and its Committees

Chair of Governors
  James Mountford
Vice Chair
Parent Gov
  Gemma Duggan
Parent 1
  Mr Mujammil Hussain
Parent 2 Mrs Caroline Harpham
Local Authority Mr Dave Scourfield
Co-opted   Mr Chris Ibbott
Mr Alan Cave
Mr Chris Ibbott
Mr Rob Dugdil
Staff Rep
  Miss Emily James
Headteacher   Mrs Janet Cook

Curriculum and Pupil Issues Committee

All Governors, James Mountford (Chair)

Resources and Finance Committee

All Governors, James Mountford (Chair)

Pupil Discipline Committee

All Governors

Personnel and Pay Implementation Committee

Mr Rob Dugdill
 Mr Alan Cave

Personnel Appeals Committee

Mr James Mountford
 Mrs G Duggan
Mr Dave Scourfiled

Complaints Committee

Mr James Mountford (Chair)
Mr Chris Ibbott
Mrs Gemma Duggan

Appeals Committee

Mr Alan Cave

Headteacher Appraisal Committee

Mr Dave Scourfield
Mrs Gemma Duggan
Mr James Mountford
+ Mr Peter Owen  (Non Gov; Associate School Improvement Officer)

Specific responsibilities/links

Mrs Janet Cook –   Managing Sickness Absence
–   Safer Recruitment
James Mountford –   Child Protection/Safeguarding
–   Governors Independent Forum
Gemma Duggan –   Curriculum
Muj Hussain –   Forest School
Vacancy –   Health and Safety
Mr Alan Cave –   SEN

2. School Governors (Since September ’14)

Governor  Appointed  Appointment Expires      Resigned Appointed By
Henry West MBE
01/09/11 31/08/15 31/08/2016 Local Authority
Debra Wright
(Vice Chair)
19/11/13 18/11/15 30/06/15 Parents
Chris Ibbott 24/06/15 23/07/15 N/A Parents
Natalie Whiteley 15/11/15 14/11/15 20/07/15 Parents
Tracey Cardus 30/11/13 29/11/15 20/07/15 Parents
Dave Scourfield 13/03/12 12/03/16 N/A Local Authority
James Mountford 25/02/14 24/02/18 N/A Governing Body
Alan Cave 13/05/14 12/05/18 N/A Governing Body
Emily James 03/09/12 02/09/16 N/A School staff
Janet Cook 01/09/12 N/A N/A Headteacher

3a  Business and Pecuniary Interests

Name of Business Nature of Interest Date of Appointment Date of Cessation of Interest
C. Ibbott None None N/A N/A
M Sousa None None N/A N/A
G. Duggan None None N/A N/A
D Flint None None N/A N/A
D. Scourfield None None N/A N/A
J. Mountford None None N/A N/A
A. Cave None None N/A N/A
E. James None None N/A N/A
J. Cook None None N/A N/A
R. Dugdill None None N/A N/A

3b. Governance roles in other school; relationships between Governors, staff and their families

Mr M Sousa St Peters R.C. Primary School
Mr C Ibbott Alkrington Primary School
Ravenstone Community Primary School, Manchester
Mrs G Duggan N/A
Mr R Dugdill N/A
Mr D Scourfield N/A
Mr J Mountford N/A
Mr A Cave N/A
Miss E James N/A
Mrs J Cook N/A

4.  Attendance at meetings – September ’16 – November  ’17

Full Gov’s
Autumn 16
Full Gov’s
Spring 17
Full Gov’s
Summer 17
Full Gov’s
Autumn 17
JM apologies accepted
AC  √  √
RD  √  √
CI  √  √  X X
DS apologies accepted